Loading Events

« All Events

Move and Groove with Makey Makey

December 3 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm PST

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 1:00 pm on Thursday, happening 5 times

Get your Makey Makey Classic and get ready to Move and Groove with Sandy Roberts!

The Makey Makey is an invention kit designed by MIT. It allows a user to connect everyday objects to the computer and Internet. That means that you can control that computer using bananas, PlayDoh, aluminum foil, even graphite from a pencil! Using Scratch — a free block-based visual programming language designed for kids — we’ll merge creativity and technology to make projects that will have you moving, dancing, gaming, and having fun.
  • Four 1.5 hour sessions starting November 5th
  • Weekly, Thursdays at 1pm PT / 4pm ET AND at 3pm PT / 6pm ET
  • Online Sessions will be on the Zoom Platform
  • Program best suited for kids ages 8-13.
  • Makey Makey must be purchased separately.
Register for single session for the whole series. Find out more here: Move and Groove with Makey Makey

Details

Date:
December 3
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
PST
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://makercamp.com/camps-and-classes/